Thinly sliced, lightly seared tuna on a bed of mixed green with special mustard dressing. I've been coming here since I was a student at UCSD, and the quality of food has not wavered in that time (10 years).

UNAGI DON $23. Tempura banana with green tea, plum wine or red bean ice cream.. Please tell us by clicking here if you know that any of the information shown is incorrect. Perhaps not the most authentic place for sushi in town, but incredibly delicious. In avocado, crab meat out, baby lobster, masago, ki dvnamite sauce. Korean style spicy marinated pork with sautéed onion. I noted ALL staff, including sushi chefs wearing masks improperly (below their noses). The food and service is really good too. 8650 Genesee Ave Suite 105, San Diego, CA 92122

I got my order, went back to work, and noted they got my order wrong. Chef's choice of 6 pieces sashimi (tuna, salmon, yellowtail), 6 pieces nigiri sushi (tuna, salmon, yellowtail, Japanese red snapper, albacore, and shrimp), and tekka maki (4 pcs), Served with 2 miso soups.

In avocado, crab meat out, salmon, ki sauce. Comes with a side of fine grated radish and wasabi. Alga avvolta al riso con top di uova di salmone.